GLOBAL SUPPORT 24HR HOTLINE: +44 (0) 7801 194301

Contact Us

Local expertise delivered globally

For over 50 years, SMD has partnered with pioneers in industry and science to take technology and engineering to places that people have never been.

We specialise in the design, manufacture and deployment of remotely operated and autonomous power and control solutions. They help our partners around the globe to harness the potential of the most challenging subsea environments with maximum safety, efficiency and sensitivity.

Mike Smith Photo_X8A7226F

SMD UK

HEAD OFFICE
Turbinia Works
Davy Bank
Wallsend
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE28 6UZ

T: +44 (0) 191 234 2222

SMD SHANGHAI

SHANGHAI PRODUCTION FACILITY
No. 321, Feizhou Road
Lingang New Town, Pudong
Shanghai
201306

T: +86 (0) 21 2078 2027

SMD OPERATIONAL SUPPORT

For technical queries please contact our tech support team via email: services@smd.co.uk

For out of hours / emergency operational support YOU MUST call the 24 hour number below to initiate support
T: +44 (0) 7801 194 301

SMD Distribution Hub - goods in

Unit 30A
New York Way
New York Industrial Park
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE27 0QF

what3words
game.basin.life

Meet our expert team

INNOVATION

Mark Collins, Innovation Director

mark.collins@smd.co.uk

SERVICES

_32A9164MikeSmithPhoto

Will Wallace, General Manager Services

will.wallace@smd.co.uk +44 191 234 8534

SALES - SERVICES

Lee Carden, Senior Key Account Manager

lee.carden@smd.co.uk +44 (0) 738 8949 769

SALES - ROVS

John McCann crop

John McCann, ROV Sales & Business Development Manager

john.mccann@smd.co.uk +44 7824 611378

SALES - DECK EQUIPMENT & TELECOMS

Matt for web

Matthew Woodward, Business Development Manager

matthew.woodward@smd.co.uk +44 (0) 7794901896

SALES - ARTEMIS

Lindsay Smith, Business Development Manager

lindsay.smith@smd.co.uk +44 (0) 7867181846

SALES & ENQUIRIES - MINERALS

Ian Maskell, Principal Mechanical Engineer - Innovation

ian.maskell@smd.co.uk +44 (0) 7580504822

SALES - DECK EQUIPMENT & TELECOMS

Paul Johnson, Key Account Manager

paul.johnson@smd.co.uk +447813606342

SALES - DECK EQUIPMENT & TELECOMS

Adam Batsford, Key Account Manager

adam.batsford@smd.co.uk

SALES - OFFSHORE WIND & POWER

Robert Eddon

Robert Eddon, KEY ACCOUNT MANAGER

robert.eddon@smd.co.uk +44 (0) 7801194302

SALES - CURVETECH

Humza Qazi, Associate Key Account Manager

humza.qazi@smd.co.uk

CURVETECH TECHNICAL SUPPORT

HPU Cover

Curvetech® Technical, Technical support

curvetech@smd.co.uk

MARKETING ENQUIRIES

Laurie Thomson, Marketing & Communications Manager

marketing@smd.co.uk

PRESS & MEDIA ENQUIRIES

Jodie Balmer

Jodie Balmer, PR Consultant

jodie@mcbrydeandco.com

Submit an Enqiry